Monday Morning Muse
Monday Morning Muse
on healing
0:00
-23:28

on healing

after dinner musings with Greg, Mama, & Satya

Back in February, when my beloved parents were visiting, I recorded an after-dinner conversation on the subject of healing. (You can hear ice cubes clinking from time to time in the recording!)

My dad Bill and my husband David bore witness rather than chiming into the conversation. Both men provide gentle, grounded energy that was felt by those of us who spoke.

This conversation required some editing, and that’s the primary reason it’s taken me so long to actually post it! I’m glad to be sharing it now to honor both Greg’s birthday (5/4) and Mother’s Day (5/12). While the recording ends a little abruptly, I trust listeners will feel some of the tenderness and connectivity we shared between dinner and dessert.

Discussion about this podcast