Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

discovering & expressing your authentic voice

lesson 1: breathe

I’m deeply grateful to be joined by my voice teacher, Caroline Khella Hope, a font of wisdom, whole-heartedness, and wonder. I began working with Caroline almost a year ago, at the suggestion of my wonderful uncle Andrew, a fellow singer (thanks again, Andrew!). Caroline has been a central muse in my life ever since, offering insights in our monthly sessions that resound through the rest of my life. A comment like “Breath is a let-go” gets jotted into my journal and gradually metabolized.

I hope you dear muses o’ mine savor a taste of Caroline in this conversation. I’ll admit that I have not yet studied the art of editing Substack transcripts, and I’m aware that this one is far from perfect. (One of my favorite Caroline-isms is “Perfection is an insult to God.”) I recommend listening rather than reading if you can, especially since this episode is all about the voice.

Blessings and enormous thanks to Caroline! If you’re curious to learn more about working with her, feel free to comment or message me so I can put you in touch.

Thank you for reading Monday Morning Muse. This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

Thanks for reading Monday Morning Muse! Subscribe for free to receive new posts and support my work.

Discussion about this podcast